The Internationalist: Long Live Lumumba!


Read Time: < 1 minute

Join us today (Sunday, January 17) to commemorate the life of Patrice Lumumba and condemn his assassination 60 years ago.

We have an amazing line-up of speakers: Kambale Musavuli, Nanjala Nyabola, Nnimmo Bassey, Vashna Jagarnath, Marie-Clarie Faray, and Kwesi Pratt, Jnr.

Brought to you by a host of organisations such as the Progressive International, Pan Africa Today, Tricontinental: Institute for Social Research, Peoples Dispatch, Africans Rising, Pan African Television, The Socialist Forum of Ghana – S.F.G, Friends of the Congo, Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom and a host of other organizations.

2pm UTC+0

9 am New York, 2 pm Accra/London, 3 pm Kinshasa, 16 pm Johannesburg, 19h30 New Delhi, 22h00 Shangai

You can watch it at:

YT: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gcSu9rtmZr4

TW: https://www.twitch.tv/ProgressiveInternational


Leave a Reply